2022/2023 NWFL Premiership Season To Commence September 14th.

The Nigeria Women Football League (NWFL) topflight campaign (Premiership) will commence on 14th Of September 2022, with registration starting in the 4th of July and ending on 5th of August.

This was announced at the Annual Congress, which took place on the 25th of June at the Golden Tulip Hotel, Yenagoa, Bayelsa State and had in attendance the Executive Governor of Bayelsa State, Senator Douye Diri, who gave the opening speech.

The Chairperson of the NWFL, Aisha Falode, however noted that the date of league commencement won’t be postponed, urging all teams to prepare ahead of the league season.

Fourteen teams were divided into two groups in the draw made on Saturday.

Group A is made up of Defending Champions, Bayelsa Queens, Rivers Angels, Heartland Queens, Naija Ratels, Royal Queens, Delta Queens and Osun Babes.

2017 Champions Nasarawa Amazons, Edo Queens, Ibom Angels, Adamawa Queens, Confluence Queens, Abia Angels and FC Robo Queens made up Group B.

A Super Six tournament will be used to determine the eventual Champion of the topflight league next year.

Wednesday, September 14th (Matchday One)

Group A

Bayelsa Queens Vs Rivers Angels

Naija Ratels Vs Heartland Queens

Osun Babes Vs Royal Queens


Nasarawa Amazons Vs Edo Queens

Abia Angels Vs FC Robo Queens

Adamawa Queens Vs Ibom Angels.